Ardrossan Indoor Bowling Club was started by a group of local outdoor bowlers in 1972 who felt that within North Ayrshire there was enough interest to sustain a club, to continue their hobby over the winter months. The first A.G.M. was held in St. Johns’s church Hall in Barr Street Ardrossan. Mr. Alex Bryan was elected President , Secretary was Mr. Jim Barclay with Mr. Ted Proctor elected as Treasurer. Mrs. Jean Terry was the first Lady President. 
The club opened in 1974 and is located centrally in Glasgow Street, Ardrossan. Today the Club enjoys a membership of around 600. It has seven well maintained rinks with electronic scoring and participates in Junior, Senior, Open (Ladies and Gents), League and Qualifying Scottish League Bowling.
Over the years the Club has enjoyed many successes in Scottish and Ayrshire competitions. Details of these are listed in our Honours section!

Comments are closed.